Goofing for the camera

Usually I don’t like the mugging for the camera shot. I just took it to get the mood rolling. But as I looked through all the lovely images for my upcoming Chicks on Bikes book about women and motorcycling, it turns out this one had the spark. I’m always looking for what feels real and what really connects viewer to subject. Sometime you don’t know until you’re in your final edit. These photos of Women on Wheels founders were taken 9 years ago. The two older women are now passed away.
Below you can see why I choose the fun one.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

