Rocky Mountain High – day one AMA International Women and Motorcycling Conference

I got those bubbles of joy in my stomach when I swung my leg high up over the seat of an Orange KTM 950 adventure this morning. I’ll admit I was signing John Denver’s Rocky Mountain High. So what? Colorado Rockies will do that to you.

The ride here was the sunny day riding feel good time when my little brain gave itself up to the curve of the road and the majesty of the mountains. I’m so tweaky tired now after a jam packed evening at the Conference full of inspiring women to meet and a booth to set up. I’ll just post a few photos now.

Me at the Continental Divide - police came moments later to tell me to get on the road.

Me at the Continental Divide - police came moments later to tell me to get on the road.

Here’s my table. with my BIG banner. Makes me feel official now.
IWMC-Wed-4

Kermitts Bar in Idaho Springs is entirely wall papered in dollar bills, and they serve a tasty home made green chilli. We did some opportunistic promotion of Chicks on Bikes, and the owner says he’ll sell the books there.
IWMC-Wed-1

Lots of clubs were there sporting their colors.
IWMC-Wed-7

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Rocky Mountain High – day one AMA International Women and Motorcycling Conference”

  1. Steve A Says:

    Good luck with the conference!
    Hope you sell lots, and lots.

  2. Liz (rippin-kitten) Says:

    Sweet!

  3. Donna (demenshea.com) Says:

    It was a real pleasure meeting you at the conference, Christina. I am enjoying my book immensely and posted it on my blog in hopes that others will be able to enjoy it as much!

    Thanks and I hope to catch you in the Bay Area since we are close neighbors!
    cheers!!

Leave a Reply

