The who’s who of who rocked Christina’s world at Women and Motorcycling Conference.

I’m going to start my list with Lois on the Loose – If you love a mad funny adventure story and you don’t know yet know her click immediately on this link and get Loise on Loose, or Red Tape and White Knuckles. Her latest journey from London to the tip of Africa will give humility to most all of us who like to tell tales of challenging roads.

Here we are Lois and her fan, moi.
Picture 8b

Andrea Sears appeared somehow everywhere to me. I’d photographed her years ago for Chicks On Bikes and she’s now the President of the Siren’s NYC chapter.

Now - 2009

Now - 2009


Then - 2007

Then - 2007

I’ve always had an admiration of the Motor Maids. They seem to be real ladies in the best sense of the word. They are the oldest women’s motorycling club and they’ve been around over 65 years in their classic royal blue piping uniforms. They’re dedicated, classy and welcoming to all.
WIMC-51
Picture 9

Jessica Prokup and Cam from the Motorcycle Industry Council have all the numbers to prove women are a thriving force in motorcycling so the industry best sit up and start catering to us!
WIMC-124

Late one night I was riding my KTM home through the maze of condos at Keystone when I came upon a man on foot who shouted me down. Turns out he’s Skip Harrinson author of the book All Who Wander Are Not Lost.

He was infact slightly lost and wandering. I rode him back to his motorcycle and he popped up at my table the next day.
WIMC-125

I was stuck at my table a lot selling books. But that was the fun part too. A parade of women bikers to watch and talk to. I love to people watch as any good photographer must. Here’s a couple of snaps of women at my booth I just liked their look.
WIMC-49

WIMC-129

Wrapping up here with a true inspiration. Because motorcycles spell freedom to many of us.

Carlana Stone lost the use of both her legs in an car accident years ago. She now rides a trike and needs no help to get rolling down the road and embracing life.

She’s got spirit and grace that I hope to capture a snip of in photos. I’ll blog again with her full story and lots more pix.
WIMC-212

WIMC-238

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “The who’s who of who rocked Christina’s world at Women and Motorcycling Conference.”

  1. Mimi Says:

    Hi Christina,

    Just read your comment on my blog. Nice to hear from you. Love your work!
    Mimi

  2. Steve A Says:

    Hey Christina,
    Looks to me like you were having way to much fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

